Castel Nuevo - Herceg Novi

Herceg Novi
(Serbian: Херцег Нови; Italian: Castelnuovo; Greek: Neòkastron, Νεοκαστρον) is a coastal town in Montenegro located at the entrance to the Bay of Kotor and at the foot of Mount Orijen. It is the administrative center of the Herceg-Novi municipality with around 40,000 inhabitants. Herceg Novi was known as Castelnuovo ("New castle" in Italian) for many centuries, when it was part of the Albania Veneta (1420 - 1797). Herceg Novi has had a turbulent past, despite being one of the youngest settlements on the Adriatic. A history of varied occupations has created a blend of diverse and picturesque architectural style in the city. The City Administration is formed by a coalition of the SNP, SNS, NS and DSS political parties.

Ovaj tekst je preuzet sa WIkipedie

Castelnuovo is a name common to several communes in Italy:

  • Castelnuovo (TN), Trento
  • Castelnuovo Belbo, Asti
  • Castelnuovo Berardenga, Siena
  • Castelnuovo Bocca d'Adda, Lodi
  • Castelnuovo Borminda, Alessandria
  • Castelnuovo Bozzente, Como
  • Castelnuovo Calcea, Asti
  • Castelnuovo Cilento, Salerno
  • Castelnuovo del Garda, Verona
  • Castelnuovo della Daunia, Foggia
  • Castelnuovo di Ceva, Cuneo
  • Castelnuovo di Conza, Salerno
  • Castelnuovo di Farfa, Rieti
  • Castelnuovo di Garfaknana, Lucca
  • Castelnuovo di Porto, Rome
  • Castelnuovo di Val di Ceina, Pisa
  • Castelnuovo Don Bosco,Asti
  • Castelnuovo Magra, La Spezia
  • Castelnuovo Nigra, Turin
  • Castelnuovo Parano, Frosinone
  • Castelnuovo Rangone, Modena
  • Castelnuovo Scrivia, Alessandria

In other:

  • Italian exonym for Herceg Novi, Montenegro


Ovaj tekst je preuzet sa WIkipedie

Sister cities

* Flag of Italy Guglionesi, Italy
* Flag of Serbia Smederevo, Serbia
* Flag of Serbia Zemun, Serbia
* Flag of Norway Levanger, Norway
* Flag of Slovenia Kranj, Slovenia

Make a Free Website with Yola.